Yoga and its benefits


I mentioned in my earlier post about gentle yoga. I can’t tell you how much this has been helping my very painful back. But after doing research, I learned that I really needed a teacher who understand anatomy and how the body works. Rick Lynch at Finger Lakes Yoga is that teacher. He understands exactly what I’m going through, how I got there and how to help it. There are many yoga instructors who might understand the art of the practice, but don’t know our bodies and how they are put together. So do your homework and even go and watch a class. I can’t say enough about how important it is – the last thing I wanted to do was create more problems and this class has been stretching and working those muscles that have been needing help.

Oh, and this book is awesome too! It’s not all yoga but great stretches – many of which I was doing in Physical Therapy.

Leave a Reply

