Stupid move?


OK, I’ll admit it. Probably not my best idea. But after the bad news with the Dr. I decided I was tired of waiting. Waiting to recover, waiting to feel better, waiting to do what I wanted. So on Monday, I went riding. I admit it – I pushed myself. But it felt great. I rode, I had fun, but when I got off, I almost fell. And I paid for it the whole day. But was it worth it? In some sense, yes. I got to prove to myself that I can do things. My husband summed it up,” I won’t pretend to understand why you did this. I’ll just figure that you had your reasons and you had to do it.” That was about it. I spent the rest of the day resting, but the ride was worth it.

Leave a Reply

