Hot! Hot! Hot!


It’s been in the 90s all week. And I’m feeling it. Bad. Why is it that MS has to make us so aware of our bodies and everything around us, when we least want it? I love hot weather. I love summer. We certainly don’t get much of it as our winter lasts about 8 months. But this heat is unbearable. I have barely been able to leave the house and if I do, I am exhausted by 7pm. And we are supposed to have another day of this. At least mid-90s. Again. Of course, when it’s -3 degrees, I’ll complain then too. But I’ll feel like crap then too.
I had an attack in May and I feel like I’m still paying for it. Still feeling symptoms, still am exhausted. Is it a worse attack or is it the weather? Or is it that I’m that much older? Or a combo of all things.

One thought on “Hot! Hot! Hot!

  1. Darling – I feel so bad for you. I read this one is a toughie. Are they getting worse? Let me know if there is anything I can do. I can take Matthew for a play date and free you up if needed. Just let me know and hang in there.

Leave a Reply

