2010 . . . resolutions


Well, the new year is here. Came in with a quiet roar. It seems that most of what i have heard so far is “do we call it 20-10 or two thousand and ten?” I wish that was the most I had to think about this coming year.

Many new ventures on the horizon . . . hopefully they will lead me in the direction I need to go. I have some exciting things going on, and I hope that they work out.

Health-wise, I hope for continued success there too.

I always approach each new year with a positive outlook – figure it can’t be worse than last year. but for some reason, I feel like this year is going to be a good one.

My son and I wrote a list of our resolutions for the year. Share yours with us too!

Some of my resolutions for the new year:

Make more time for others
Take better care of myself – exercise, rest, etc
Make time for the  things I enjoy  – riding, painting
Enjoy my free time
Have more patience
Be better organized

My son’s resolutions:

Keep room clean
Read more (he reads more than most adults)
Practice my karate and soccer more
Love my family (not really a resolution, but why tell him that?)

One thought on “2010 . . . resolutions

  1. I think I will join you on having more patience- that is one major one I need to work on. I also am so happy for you that you actually enjoyed the holidays and didn’t stress about it all. I have to agree with you- do what makes you happy around this time and it shouldn’t be running around and doing 900 things for everyone else. Yes, giving is super important but so is taking care of you and your family.
    Love ya girl and hope you have a wonderful 2010! 🙂

Leave a Reply

