Happy 2009!!


It’s a new year (finally). And a new beginning. My surgery is now 2 months old, and I am feeling better (slowly). My MS  has been feeling pretty good, a few flare ups of minor proportions, so nothing to get worried about.  I took it easy over the holidays and tried not to get too stressed. I made some decisions to try to alleviate the stress in the future (namely, not doing everything for everyone). 

So it is time for the resolutions. I resolve to take better care of myself. Make exercise a priority. And I have missed riding so much these last 2+ months. Riding is a priority – and showing. My horse will be 20 years old this spring and I want to enjoy him as much as I can in whatever time we have. I want to do more painting, a lot more. I have been doing more wildlife and animal painting and i really love it. I still love the portraits, but I was kind of foundering around, trying to figure out my niche. I want to get back into calligraphy as I have missed that so much. I want to write more, and be more creative. 

I also hope to be able to do more for others this year. Help out, volunteer, do something to make a difference. I want to make a difference in someone’s life or offer something to others that can be of help.

So those are all of my hopes for the new year, to stay healthy, physically and mentally. I would also like to learn to play guitar, but that might have to wait for 2010. For now, Guitar Hero will have to do.

I’m hoping that 2009 holds something great for all of us.

One thought on “Happy 2009!!

Leave a Reply

