The blathering continues


I know I haven’t written in a while. I guess I felt there wasn’t much to write about. I mean, it is alot of the same, work, ride, etc. Work has been nuts and I feel like like I am working more than I was when I was doing design. Still having trouble sleeping and am tired all the time. So now they are sending me for a sleep study. How do you get any sleep at those things? Electrodes hooked up to my head, people watching? Ick. I guess if it helps, but still. I am still working out – doing boot camp 2x a week. But I have to admit, it is easy to come up with excuses to not go. I haven’t been giving in to my inner voice and I am making myself go. Hey, I bought my first 2 piece bathing suit in about 20 years, so I have to keep it up. My MS has been doing OK (not to jinx it). So I hope it continues over the summer.

I am still knitting, painting, riding. I need to finish the sweater I started, but now that summer is coming . . . riding is still the same. I love it and am enjoying riding with the instructor I have, been she teaches a style that I don’t do. So I kind of feel lost as everyone at the barn is an eventer and I am not. So I feel a little alone.

2 other woman and I have formed a women’s art group and we are gearing up for our first outdoor show. It is exciting and I think it will be a good time. It would be nice to sell some work, so anyone available, it is June 22: Artists in the Park in Brighton!

So I guess for all of my blathering, I am at a point where I feel kind of  . . . floundering. I don’t have a riding instructor in the style I want, I am working like crazy, I feel like I am meeting myself coming and going. Every night I have been on the go and I don’t even have any bread in the house.

So there is my bitching for the day. i guess that is why I haven’t written because, who cares?

Leave a Reply

