Out of the mouths of babes: 2008


2008 is here! Finally. I thought this holiday season would never end! I am sick of eating non-stop, sick of not sleeping! Ready to get back to the everyday.

So the latest from my precocious 5 year old:

We were watching TV and something about marriage was on. Matthew says to me “I’m never getting married.” “Why not?” I asked. “Because I don’t ever want to leave my family. I would never run away and I would DEFINITELY not ever get married.” “Oh. Well, you’ll go to school and then you’ll go to college and then you’ll get a job and probably meet a nice girl and get married.” He looked rather thoughtful for a minute. “Mom. I am never moving out, never getting married. Never leaving you and dad. Oh, and I’m NEVER getting a job.”

So I guess kindergarten has prepared him for the future.

4 thoughts on “Out of the mouths of babes: 2008

  1. You have such a cute kid(from the picture on the other post)!!! My 7 year old cousin can say the funniest things as well (haha kids these days) You write so well, so eloquent. Keep it up! 🙂 Have a great 2008!

  2. I went home for the holiday to spend it with my family and my niece and nephews came up with some pretty funny stuff too. I wonder how they come up with it sometimes. I often wonder if we were that quick at their age. I don’t remember.

Leave a Reply

