Happy Halloween


Happy Halloween! Beware of all of the ghosts and goblins out there. We are getting ready for the onslaught of kids. We get TONS of them, not just from the neighborhood, but from the people that truck their kids in and drop them off. I think the rumor is out about the folks in the neighborhood who give out full-size candy bars. It is a rumor no more, I saw it with my own eyes. I am a cheapskate who gives out the little mini candy bars. And only 2 per kid. I should give out coupons to the dentist. I bet every dentist hands out taffy and those disgusting DOTS. Perfect candy to yank out any fillings and/or teeth.

Don’t get me wrong, I love Halloween! I love the decorations and the costumes. But you high school kids with a pillowcase and a hood pulled up: THAT IS NOT A COSTUME!

Wow. I am getting old. I sound just like my mother.

Here is Matthew ready for the festivities! And of course, I’ll go thru his bag to remove anything that might be ‘dangerous’ (and that is my favorite!).

matthew.jpg

Leave a Reply

