What a day!


We are becoming very spoiled here in western NY – another 70°+ day. This is the 2nd of October! We usually have snow by now. My son is wearing shorts to school everyday, as all the new school clothes we bought hang in the closet, tags still on. Don’t get me wrong – I am not complaining. I love the warm weather. But I know we will go from 80° to 40° overnight. Yesterday I was able to ride and it was incredible! Gorgeous sunny day, flying over jumps, leaves changing colors all around me. I’ll take it!

And as some of you saw in a previous post, I started knitting. I love it. What a relaxing activity! I highly recommend it. Better than watching trashy TV!

That is about it for my dreary life right now. Painting started up again and I am working on 2 pieces: Lou & Matthew and a landscape of Italy. I’ll put some sketches in the next post.

Enjoy the day before the snow flies!

Leave a Reply

