Getting in touch with my inner Martha


Last night, I spent 2 hours at a class, learning to knit. Yes, I know for those of you who know me, that seems strange. But I love it! I started a pretty basic scarf, but it is so relaxing and enjoyable . . . I can’t wait for the next class! I already have the ‘itch’ to knit stuff! The instructor was wonderful and it was really great. And talk about stress relief! It is so soothing to just sit, feel the yarn and the needles and watch something form. So in case you hadn’t gathered, I recommend it!

I spent this AM at a seminar which dealt with technology and real estate. It was very informative, but as I looked around the room, I could see the glazed eyes of so many of the other agents. I was excited to get back and try some of the new things I learned, but it was an eye-opener to see how many people are still technologyphobes.

So I am off to work on my scarf. Anyone who wants a scarf for Christmas, just let me know! I don’t know if I’ll have moved on from scarves before then, but maybe I’ll have moved up and be able to knit some of these goodies! Who wants a knitted thong? Just let me know what color.

4 thoughts on “Getting in touch with my inner Martha

Leave a Reply

