Day 3


I am doing day 3 of my high does steriods today (solumedral). Be glad to get that over with. Now it is the sleeping pills to help w/the insomnia, and pills to help me not get ulcers from it. Which is worse? The attack or the side effects of the drugs? I have insatiable hunger, skin problems and my hair falling out to look forward to too! I usually lose some more weight, which I can’t afford . . . blah, blah, blah. I guess I’ll survive, but complaning once in a while is good for the soul!

I have started writing again. It seems I always fall back into it when I have attacks. Maybe I’ll eventually post some of it here. Still a little too intimidated to do that, but maybe someday.

So I am off to get hooked up to the juice. Maybe that is a good excuse to stop at Dunkin’ Donuts on the way home. Got to feed the hunger, you know! : )

3 thoughts on “Day 3

  1. K- I hope the treatment goes well today. I am thinking of you and wishing happy thoughts and sleep to come your way!!! Have a extra donut for me. YUM! Thanks for reminding me of how important each day is. Lots of love:)a

  2. Keli,

    I just came back from visiting my brother in CA and had a chance to catch up with emails. I didn’t know you were going through another attack. I remember last summer when we were golfing how you perservered through all the side effects and still beat my sorry but in golf! You’re a fighter and will get through this attack. Keep drawing….you are an AMAZING artist! By the way, if you created this website, WOW! You are extremely talented. Lots of love. I’ll be in touch.

Leave a Reply

