This week sucks


thumbdown.jpg

Well, I just spent my Monday @ a 4 hour doctor’s appointment. Yes, i am having an attack. And the worst part is they sent me for some tests to test for Tysabri antibodies. If it comes back positive, it means that my body is building up antibodies against Tysabri, basically making it ineffective. And I won’ t find out the results for 2-3 weeks. Lovely. And if it is positive, I have to go back on the Copaxone/Cell Cept combo (shot everyday and many pills). And since that didn’t seem to help very much, I would prefer not to have to travel down that road. I can’t, I can’, I can’t! I won’t, I won’t, I won’t! (Aren’t I a baby?)

So I started the first of 3 days of my IV yesterday afternoon. Already my stomach is churning, and I can feel the fogginess clouding my brain. The insomia has taken hold and I have been up since 1AM. I finished a book, started and finished another book, and started on a third. I got up at 4:45 to see the lunar eclipse and doesn’t it figure there were clouds blocking the moon!

I hate this! I know I should be positive, it is only 1 attack in a year as opposed to the 5 I used to have in a year, but it still sucks. Yes, I am having my pity party for the next few days. Oh well. I’ll survive. But I can still piss and moan about it.

Leave a Reply

